Career Journey, I recently was promoted into a Supervisors position at work.  I have been employed with the same company for twenty-two years, and just got tired of new younger people coming in to tell me what to do.  I have always been in supervising mode, it’s just me,  to take control of a situation or just to take the lead.  But as I take on these new responsibilities I wonder where they are to take me.  When I excepted the position they also brought on new supervisor who let me know that I had been in the same position for all her life.  I wasn’t sure how to take the comment, I wasn’t sure if it was a complement or a put down.  Is this what I have to look forward to is what I asked myself.  Is this what I want to deal with?  I am taking on more responsibilities with less inspiration.

